www.mickclarke.com NEWS BIO MUSIC TOUR VIDEOS PHOTOS GNASHER KILLING FLOOR FREDDIE KING SALT CONTACT The official facebook page - come and say hello tweet!

The Cobra's Melodies

The complete studio recordings of SALT - Mick Clarke, Stevie Smith, Stuart McDonald, with Alan Platt, Colin Nash, Matt Irving, Steve Sinclair, Jeff Brown.

Mick writes: SALT livened up the mid 70s in and around London. We played all the clubs and they were always packed - we also caused riots at colleges and unis around the country. In 1977 we played at the Reading Festival, and also opened for Muddy Waters at his big London concert. Good times. Full history and photos at the SALT page

01 All Wired Up
02 The Cobra's Melody
03 Streetwalker
04 Full Moon Boogie
05 Key to the Highway
06 Keep Your Mother Worrying
07 Money's Getting Cheaper
08 Driving Wheel
09 Put The Blame On Me
10 Duck, Run or Fight
11 Everybody's Friend
12 The House of the Rising Sun

If you like the music - please buy some! Download from iTunes Amazon Music

Listen or Follow on Spotify

CD released on Rockfold Records RF011 - available from BGO Records

Return to mickclarke.com news or music page